many young people dont like learning history. what are the reasons? what should be done to solve this

There is no denying that history is not a favorite subject at school. The following essay will first point out the wrong teaching method is main problems and then suggest a viable solution for motivating students in studying history. It is worth noting that wrong way of teaching leads to detrimental effects. Despite the fact that history helps individual feel connected with the past and develop their patriotism, outdated teaching approach bars them from absorbing essence of human past. When it comes to teacher-centered class, history classes are not conducted in interactive way owing to its lack of active. Another things worth mention is that there is controversial around history brings no relevant values to the present or the future. Unlike main subjects like math, chemistry… there are not many job opportunities for those who good at remembering past events. Therefore, people do not value it as they used to. A solution to this worrying issue is creating more new games teach history. In the world full of technology, the right way to approach young people instantly is through their phone. To be more precise, there are many strategy games remind people about the old days that people find it fascinating such as Freedom! , Rome: Total war… School can encourage their students install this apps and gave them a bonus point when playing these games. Furthermore, there should be more projects raise teenager cognitive about how learning the past. In particular, lessons about the world war would help learners enhance their understanding about various aspects of world and get respect from people around. As a good example, students who have wide knowledge of this field would possess a golden selling point to work for foreign company. To draw the conclusion, history subject is an indispensable part of school’s curriculum. The study of history matters and the world needs those who have been shaped by this discipline.