environmental preservation

Some claim that the government is responsible for environmental preservation, while others believe that everyone should be called to account. However, from my perspective, it is better for both the government and each person to work together to solve the problems. It is clear that the governments can make a great effort to help maintain the environment safe and healthy. In order to solve this issue, we will need numerous specialized equipment, high technology usage and an enormous number of experienced scientists, all of which will cost us abundantly. Furthermore, as we all know, the governments seem to possess such a huge source of finance and human resources to be able to deal with all this. For example, researchers will have to take years to collect different samples and analyze a large amount of data to find the solution to global warming. Only governments can pay and have the available funds to authorize. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that each individual can also make a significant contribution to protect our environment. All of our actions within the smallest one can be a great help to the environment such as reducing the amount of energy and water we use, using less fossil fuels, recycling trash or unused household supplies. In addition, individuals can improve the environment by decreasing the amount of garbage we throw away daily. For example, we may cut down on the quantity of plastic we use, such as plastic bottles, which are extremely harmful to the environment. In conclusion, protecting the environment is not a small mission; it involves a large volume of work, demands a massive amount of money and labors. Therefore, it is undoubted that combining the efforts of both the government and each individual will bring us the most effective result for environmental preservation.