Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

It is observable that violence between people has become normal nowadays, and unfortunately, among them, juvenile delinquency is noteworthy. In this essay, we examine what causes this and what can be done to deal with the issue. In the modern world, most of the parents are both breadwinners, and this has negative implications on youngsters. Parents have a responsibility to nurture their children with social manners such as not lying, being nice to people, and being honorable. Due to the fact that parents do not spend enough time with their children together to teach them that arson, fraud, burglary, and this type of things are crime and illegal activities that result in imprisonment. A second factor is that there is a tendency between adolescents that they watch crime movies and play murder games which in turn causing them to be ones who prone to crime. Regarding potential solutions, probably the main remedy would be attention to bringing up youth by mothers and fathers. If children are brought up properly in the family, the crime rate would lower. For instance, when kids spending time playing fighting games or watching murder and crime movies and then imitating them, parents should warn and deter them. Furthermore, considering the fact that, children spend most of their days in school, teachers have a crucial role in students’ upbringing. Teachers should pay attention to children's behavior in school and to each other. In summary, parents’ indifference towards children and watching crime films by youngsters are the key factors behind escalating crime rate, spending adequate time with the young by parents and educators’ attention to students may well lessen the severity of the situation.