many students feel that their high school education does not train them for real life. Why do you think they feel this way and what could be done to make high school education more relevant? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The last few years, there have been concerns about the efficiency of high school education and whether their students acquire the necessary skills for real life. In my opinion, this statement is true since most classes have not had any use in my everyday life and plenty of recent graduates have shared relevant experiences. First and foremost, the main reason why this is happening is the fact that schools do not include practical and theoretical classes with content which is not based on academic matters. Recent graduates have expressed their disappointment in public education and have listed numerous occasions, where schools have not provided them with skills that are useful in everyday life. For example, I have found that many adults lack knowledge on basic economics, their responsibilities as citizens and their rights as employees. People who are not fluent in such issues often find themselves in tricky situations and taken advantage of. In addition, physical and mental health must be addressed every week, either in the form of group meetings or mandatory visits to a psychologist’s office. I believe discussions on mental health will possibly help students overcome difficulties and anxiety, while it will reduce violent incidences and the problem of bullying. Moreover, seminars on first aid and classes on physical health will familiarize students with basic medicine, which in case of emergency are extremely valuable. Given the previously mentioned information, it is perfectly clear that schools really ought to add more beneficial hours for students, but not on academic topics. The issues presented above must be presented and discussed in class at least a couple of hours weekly. Students have the need to get information from a reliable source, like school, especially since a lot of parents do not have the time or think that school has already taken care of that. To conclude, high school education lacks a plethora of material, which many adults believe would be a great advantage for real life. So, taking the time to provide knowledge on life skills to students will improve significantly the quality of education and assist them in everyday matters.