Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Most of the undergraduate choose to take a break for 365 days before starting colleges, to do recreation by travelling to other states or doing a job. However, I believe that both the stands points have their own merits and demerits and I will discuss them in the subsequent paragraph. Moreover, I support the former view One of the chief reason, after dealing with a lot of stress and frustration in a school year, they deserve to take a break, do enjoyment or start a job, don’t see the wages though, just do a job. In the other words, by doing this, their mental peace will be stable and they can easily open up their mind. For instance, a research study shows that whoever takes a break before entering universities, all have an exquisite state of mind. Therefore, apart from travelling or a job, they have more free time to carry their activities with their family members. On the other hand, whoever doesn’t take a break continuing their studies, they have high chances to acquaint the depression. In the other words, they don’t get time to relax their peace of mind. Even though, they will not get Time to chill with their parents. To illustrate, a research study shows that 65% of students face depression and anxiety as they continue their study and not taking a break. Hence, Studying a significant, on the contrary travelling or work also have the importance. To sum up, according to my point of you, the student shall carry their work for six months and other six months they chose to travel consequently, it will be more availing to them and in further studies.