Many psychologist recommend that the best way to relieve stress is to do nothing at all for a period of time during the day.

In this contemporary era, everyone is working effortlessly to attain their goal of life accompanying different stressful conditions. Most of the psychologists nowadays suggest that sitting idle for a certain period of time in a day could be a great stress reliever. However, I partially agree with this notion and believe that doing nothing at all can be replaced with some worthy activities. To commence with, whether being student, working professional or non working, stress has become an integral part of life dealing with each and every sector. But sitting idle for a while is not the solution, rather it aggravates the stress levels, because it leads to accelerate the negative thoughts in mind and hence release more stress hormones. For instance, a survey was done in 2015 in Health Oxford University to rule out the cause of number of suicides within 3 years and it was found those who sit freely for maximum hours a day have tend to release 73% of higher cortisol, the stress hormone among others. Moreover, sitting idle is causative factor in response to higher depression rates. To add it on, experts reckon that to do nothing might help to get rid of the problem, while replacing the hours with another sort of activity can have better positive effects. Furthermore, utilising the free time by performing physical workout or yoga would release happy hormones such as dopamine and oxytocin and act as best stress busters. To illustrate with, a research done in 2017 by Yogic adventures in Australia states that acquiring yoga asanas in daily life boost the health and immunity as well as prevent mental and physical ailments. In conclusion, it can be clearly demonstrated that sitting idle is not the way to deal with stress as there is a famous proverb, an empty mind is the house of devil. Therefore, to get out of burden, there must be some curricular activities to be performed to enhance the quality of life.