Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In this fast-paced world, everyone is trying to fulfill their dreams and achieve bigger career goals. As result, they end up working extra time and diminishing quality time for themselves. However, the disadvantages of this approach outweigh its advantages. I intent to discuss the pros and cons in the below paragraphs. Firstly, with society emphasizing on being career-oriented and getting a good income, more and more people are burning the midnight oil to build their status. Many individuals take up part-time jobs to fulfill their family needs or to become financially independent. For instance, most teachers apart from teaching at schools which offer them a mediocre salary, also work at coaching classes for additional income. On the other hand, working for long hours is detrimental to physical and social well-being. Any person who is working constantly on the computer is prone to health issues like eye strain, lower back, and spine problems. Additionally, if someone who is employed for over twelve to sixteen hours will eventually spend less time with their loved ones and will deteriorate their communal relationships. An illustration of this can be seen among migrants who move to the city for work, end up sacrificing their personal lives. To recapitulate, although it is vital to have higher career goals and earn a decent salary to enable people to fulfill their basic needs, I believe that people need to strike a balance between work and personal life. They should allow equal work and leisure time to ensure their overall wellbeing.