Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Other believe that international sporting events bricks more problems than benefits.

There are split views regarding global sporting events. Some people think that this functions should be organised by their nation; however, another group of person support that it gives more issues than advantages. I firmly support the former view because of some reasons. Both the views are discussed in the ensuing write-ups. There are several arguments why people believe that global sporting events must be host by their country. The first and foremost one is that sporting functions can help in growth of economy. In other words, international sporting events bring more tourists in hosting nation who buy products from local shops and also stay in hotels. That money helps government to do more public welfare works. For example, there is a survey which was conducted by United Nations; it states that there is 5% financial promotion in Rio after the Olympic games in 2016. Furthermore, sporting functions can inspire youth to choose sports as career. By this I mean that, if local public of hosting nation watch this events and understand the value of sport, they will get motivated to play outdoor games. On the contrary, there is a opposite view about international sporting event because some reasons. The primary cause os that, for arrangement of global sporting event; large amount of funds are required like hotel stay of players and food expenditure which are very expensive. In conclusion, I strongly believe that global sporting occasions are beneficial for a particular country because it provides economic growth to nation as well as motivation to yong generation. Besides this, it also need large amount of money to organize.