Some people think that environmental problems should be solved at global scale while others believe it is best to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion aopd

With the rising population, there is an increasing pressure on the environment to sustain it. Some pundits believe that environmental problems need to be tackled at global level and others that it needs to be tackled at national scale. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, world is a one big village. Stating the fact that all countries of the world are interdependent on one another to meet the needs of the citizens, they should hold hands and work as one big family to deal with pollution, Global warming, climate change and hygiene. For example, Paris Climate Agreement signed by all the nations of the world and accorded by United Nations, came to a consensus that the developed nations of the world cut their carbon emissions so that the developing nations will continue the manufacturing and production which the source of livelihood for majority of its population. On the other hand, every country’s geopolitical situation varies. All countries have their own cultures, languages, landscapes and history. To bring about a change, measures need to be implemented at grassroot level. For instance, Swachh Bharat Abhiyan initiated by Prime Minister of India to conquer the dream of clean India, started at remotest of villages by installing mobile and eco-friendly toilets. Since India lacks basic sanitation facilities, this creates great impact on improving environment. In my opinion, to see substantial improvement in environment, it is convenient to work at National level to observe good impact. The National and local government bodies understand the people’s needs and demands and can come up with innovative solutions to the problems. To recapitulate, although Global decisions to deal with environmental problems, only when it trickles down the grapevine into National level will real work be done.