Air pollution is the most important issue facing the world today. Why?

Air pollution is one of the most controversial problems of modern world. I believe it is the greatest problem of all time as it is causing various problems in human and animals lives. It is seen that when the level of air descends, various kinds of problems arise in the environment, including in human's lives. The first and the foremost problem of air pollution is global warming phenomenon. Factories, mills and industries release large amount of green house gases and bad smokes in the air, which decline the quality of air. Due to presence of greenhouse gases in the air, a reflective layer is created on the earth's surface by carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases, and it reflects the heat of the sun to the earth with increased temperature. This results to the phenomenon of global warming. For example, it is found in the research that with the increase of amount of carbon dioxide in the air, the average temperature of the planet is increasing gradually. Furthermore, people suffer from various problems by breathing polluted air. They suffer from diseases like asthma, poor functioning of lungs and even, lung cancer. For example, thousands of people of Bangladesh die from different respiratory diseases every year by inhaling poor air. Moreover, air pollution is directly melting the polar ice cap by increasing the temperature of the earth. As a result, many animals are losing their habitats and getting deprived of hunting other animals in order to survive. For example, the total number of birds has reduced dramatically in last 5 years due to shortage of food and places to live. All these problems prove that air pollution is a threat for human and animals. To sum up, I believe the biggest problem the world is encountering at present is air pollution, and we should take steps to address this problem as soon as possible.