Many people today do not eat at home anymore and they think it is better to eat out. What is your opinion?

In today’s modern world, the fact that people prefer to eat out instead of having meals at home has been a growing trend towards at an increasing rate, provoking some public concern. Although there are perks associated with this trend, it is overwhelmingly negative as dining out has high prices and unhealthiness. Those who advocate for this development can point out two significant perks of it. First of all, going out to eat is more convenient. If they are not good at cooking or do not have time, eating out will be an easier choice to get a meal. Instead of taking hours cooking, when they eat outside, the restaurant would serve them in some minutes. Moreover, eating out is a good occasion to change their view. Restaurants often have a great view, so they could try new sights rather than the kitchen where they are in everyday. Nonetheless, there are several drawbacks why I assert that having meals outside can outweigh its benefits. The first one could lie in the fact that eating at home is much less expensive than eating in a restaurant. When they eat at home, they can prepare, cook and serve themselves, thus, they don’t need to pay the costs of chef, waiter and others. Secondly, eating outside is not much better for our health than getting a meal at home. They do not know where the food comes from when eating at a restaurant. Therefore, cooking for themselves can ensure that what goes into our meals. They can control the amount of oil, salt and flavors they use. In conclusion, given that eating out instead of having meals at home has advantages in terms of convenience and new atmosphere, its drawbacks in high prices and unhealthiness should still be acknowledged and taken into account.