Many people think we have to focus on the extinction of certain animal species, while others think we should pay attention to the problems of human beings.

According to some people, extinction of certain animal species is meant to be taken into seriousness, either wild animals or not. In my opinion, every specie has a right to live, having some species extinct would only in a way alter the balance of the ecosystem, which would definitely also disorganize the food chain. It is our duty to protect them and not wipe them out. It’s quite confusing why some people want certain animal species extinct and some not to be, I believe the reasons to be unfounded. However, there should be other ways like providing habitats for these species and these shouldn’t be cages but a natural environment in which they could express their freedom. Human beings on the other hand I believe need to work on togetherness, as the present pandemic almost wiped out the earth. Some people believe the money being pumped into conserving animals should be used to reduce the increase in starvation and poverty existing in the human race. I see reasons most people believe we have to focus on humans but doesn’t mean we can’t all thrive in this society we find ourselves. Therefore, The government should stop people from killing animals randomly especially for sports, there could also be a body or organization to monitor certain targeted species facing extinction. Every specie can live together, all we need is total cooperation with each other. I believe we should protect animal species facing extinction but shouldn’t be at the expense of Human well-being and needs.