many people think that the most important things in life are free (i.e. they cannot be bought). Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often cited that the most valuable possessions in life cannot be purchased. This statement is arguably true and we are lucky to have the most important things without a price tag. Money provides us with the ability to buy material comforts. Whilst these may be important the emotions associated with the purchases are quiet circumstantial and short lived. Where as happiness received by a small act of kindness could be greater and much longer lived. Although social norms dictate that the rich are the happiest of all, in reality society depicts that the poor are relatively happy and peaceful compared to the miserable lives of the wealthy. In my perception, love, friendship and happiness are priceless. The emotional satisfaction does not cost us and hence can be achieved by everyone despite their level of income. Therefore individuals with kind personalities could create a peaceful environment leading to a healthy livelihood. In conclusion, it can be recapitulated that money does not have the ability to bring us the most important aspects such as love, forgiveness and peace to life. Hence we should be rather grateful to have these necessities for free enabling the accessibility to everyone.