Some people believe that university education should only be offered to those who can pay for their own courses and the government should not be expected to fund higher education. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that those who can afford the tuition fees for higher education should be given to study in university, additionally, they should not be provided by the government. However, I personally disagree with this point of view. On the one hand, without the financial aid from the government, the youth will have less opportunities to study further and higher. In recent years, tertiary fees are very high. Most of the students, including the most gifted students from poor background can not attend secondary education. They may drop out the school before ending their education and many of them have to work part-time in order to fund their living and take care of families, which restricts them from devoting themselves to university. As a result, they may go to work earlier and the knowledge-based workforce may be reduced in light of the lack of education funding. Moreover, it is also possible that our country will lose power human resource for our country development. For example, immigration of talented students to another countries that provide requirements for them and it will be resulted human flight. If the government create a fund to support them, they can help government to develop the country after reaching at the end of their period even more than people who paid themselves. By this way, the government's funds will be back. As an another positive effect, it will improve HDI by offering equal chance for all the students. Nevertheless, if the government does not give any help, the situation will be reverse. Furthermore, there exists a problem that many people who do not have university qualifications cannot seek jobs, which probably leads to the increase in the rate of unemployment, this is truly one of the most pressing issue which nation might face these days. In conclusion, I believe that government should raise funds to encourage students to attend post-secondary education.