Some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference. Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

The presence of generation gap is widely observed in many parent children relationship and in general big or small difference in age between the two will surely have different impact. Now, it is discussed by some individuals that there is better impact regarding higher age difference between parents and their children than the lower. There can be different perks of having huge age space. Firstly, parents will be able to achieve the financial stability which would be required for their children. Furthermore, mature parent’s focuses more on the discipline factor such as saving money, health instructions etc. They’ll also teach them how to face different challenges in life that they’ve already experienced. Apart from this, older parents usually believe in the elderly phase that they have lived in and sometimes doesn’t appreciate the modern aspects of living. In some cases, they only prefer education as a prime for better livelihood and never inspires their children to participate in distinct co-curricular activities. However, on considering parents with lesser age difference, they’ll always be able to understand the psychological hurdles children are facing these days. Having minimal age difference between the two can have better influence on their relationship. In terms of emotional intimacy, children will be more secure about expressing their personal issues rather than keeping it with themselves. Moreover, as there will be lesser generation gap, they won’t be facing issues about adapting the modern culture. In conclusion, generation gap will have huge impact between parent and children. In my opinion, lesser the range, better the relationship and communication between the two.