Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Today, in busy times, employment is the bread and butter of everyone. People are running their own business instead of working for the institution or a million-dollar corporation. Due to the flexibility in the work, most of us choose to be self-employed. Working for a company is a lot different than building your own company. Today, where the world is all connected through a piece of fibre, being your boss is a lot easy. One being self-employed where brings lots of responsibilities also showers with plenty of perks including working in your flexible hours, avoiding explanations to your supervisors and bosses, and also having a passion for your own business. I would support my opinion with a recent example of my cousin who was working for a well-known company, he after working for a company for about a year with no growth in income resigned and started working as a freelancer. Being self-employed sucks but it just widens the spectrum of the workspace where you have the way to expand your boundaries. Though, if you are thinking to be your boss, there are some drawbacks one should keep in mind. The level of risk here rises, managing a business is a tricky part and if the business went to loss, then you are on your own. You have to keep track of every employee working for you, assigning them to work, getting desired results from them, and a lot of other things to be taken care of. I still remember my cousin here, now he is the boss of five employees and the level of responsibility here is infinite. To conclude, though getting self-employed is the priority of everyone but you should be well aware of the conditions that come with it.