Many people think that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve public health, whereas some people opine this method is not effective and should use other ways.

Many people think that increasing the number of sports facilities is the best way to improve public health, whereas some people opine this method is not effective and should use other ways. In my opinion, the society which has enough sports facilities is positive for public health, but increasing healthy behaviours of people are more important. Initially, sports facilities are necessary for support people play sports. People will healthier when they have more physical activities, but many illnesses can not cure by exercise. If people are smoking too much, they will have some health problems even if they exercise usually. For example, my uncle was a strong person who did a lot of physical activity, but he smokes a lot too. Recently, he has a vision problem and his eyes need to cure, these because of smoking. Even if, sports can improve people’s health, but it cannot destroy unhealthy habits. The way to decrease unhealthy behaviours in society is changing people’s habits by use effective health campaigns. Many people unaware about the effects of unhealthy behaviours, and do it as normally. The government should promote health campaigns to change this situation, this way can improve public health sustainable. When people have knowledge about health, they will avoid behaviours that bad for their health. Reduce Belly - a health campaign in Thailand, for instance, this campaign introduces people to avoid junk food, and also suggests useful easy physical activity tips. In conclusion, increasing amount of sports facilities is a good way, but make people aware about their health is better method. I am convinced health campaigns can improve public health by change people behaviours in a positive way which more healthy.