Thanks to the development of air travel and telecommunication, contacts between different parts of the world have developed

While many people believe that the human connection is becoming stronger owing to the development of communication technology and travel industry, I think that as well as the benefits, this trend brings problem. On the positive side, the fast rhythm of life requires people to enhance the efficiency of their work, then have more leisure time. With the advance in telecommunications, people can make inquiries by phone instead of travelling long distances. Internet access allows them to perform various and imperative tasks without leaving their offices. Although employees still have to travel every day for meeting business partners and visiting clients in other cities or even countries, modern transport networks reduce the amount of time they have to spend on commutes. Furthermore, modern means of transport and communication also imply the expansion of people’s social circle. In the past, people’s relationships were limited by physical factors such as geographical distance and low mobility. Nevertheless, one now can travel further and easier thanks to the development of air travel. As the result, people stand more chance to broaden their horizon with cultural diversities and get acquainted with many friends all around the world. One the negative side, telecommunication technology and travel industry are responsible for the upsurge in lifestyle-related problems. Jobs become demanding and require full commitment. Despite the reduction of official working hour, workers actually work longer and even sacrifice their private life. Because fax, emails and other devices are accessible to their colleagues, customers and supervisors at anytime and everywhere, employees have to respond instantly, even when they are having dinner with family and their private room turns into another office apartment. In conclusion, people now enjoy greater well-being, which is reflected in higher quality of work, less travel-related stress and close contact with friends However, we also have to accept the interruption as an unwanted aspect of convenient communication.