Many people think that happiness relies on the responsibility of individuals, others think that it is affected by other factors. Discuss both views and state your opinion by using examples from your personal experience.

Different Individuals have various approaches to happiness and life. While some people believe that happiness depends on themselves, others corelate happiness with other factors such as financial status and success. The definition of happiness depends from person to person and no approach towards euphoria is wrong Happiness is thought of as the sole responsibility of themselves by many individuals. This is because you can have all the luxuries in the world but still tend to feel unhappy. On the contrary I believe that while happiness comes from within, there are some important factors which cannot be controlled by us. Individuals often feel that external resources can help them achieve goals and then in turn they can be happy when the consequently achieve them. A plethora of people consider external factors highly important for their euphoria. Every individual has some dreams of goals they must fulfil, be it either a small or a large goal. Undoubtedly, no approach here is wrong and often happiness is a mix of both internal feelings and external factors guiding towards the same. People tend to have the perception that happiness depends on a person’s state of mind and heart and every person must have the ability to control their emotions. The ability to decide which individual to be with, an individual who helps you grow is also very important as that individual can also be a huge contributor for your happiness In conclusion, although it is hard to define how a person should feel happy, but happiness cannot be solely achieved without considering other factors, the fact that a person cannot be happy if externally everything is going against his or her expectations.