Many people think online education can revolutionise the way that we learn.

Although the evolution of the internet has changed the teaching pedagogy entirely, but no technology could replace the teacher from learning process ever. The technological advancements are only to assist the human beings in the classroom. I completely against the notion in the statement. The internet is one of the biggest revolutionary development in the history of mankind. It has changed our society in every aspect since its inception where banking, travelling, social interaction and education sectors are few to mention. Firstly and for the most important advantage of internet enabled teaching is that it has broken the orthodox learning paradigm in an enclosed space. Now, there is no limit to learning new skills anywhere in the world, even though one is lacking the essential education infrastructure. Secondly, it provides flexibility in terms of getting educated. Today, the learner may enrol in any course online and could pursue the same at own pace, timing and place. Thirdly, it surges the interactions between research peers across the globe which enhanced the research and development activity exponentially. On the flip side, many people believe that the young minds could be taught in a better ways only in the group where they learn new skills through experience and interpersonal interactions. In addition to that teachers not only teach the students regular curriculum, but they also inculcate the habits of self learning in the kids. The traditional learning process strengthens the students physically and mentally, hence they are able to counter the real time challenges in an appropriate manner. For example, school organises numerous physical activities such as sports, camping etc. Which support the kids for keeping them active and also train them to accept the winning and losing. To summarize, both view demonstrated that online teaching has its own pros and cons, but role of teacher is the uttermost prominent and technology could only assist in the betterment of the teaching learning process.