many people spend less time in their homes. what do you think are the reasons? what effects does it have on individuals and the society?

It is true that increasing number of people staying outside their homes for many hours each day. Here, I will discuss what cause this situation and how it will impact our personal and social lives. There are perhaps two main factors contributing to the phenomenon mentioned above. Firstly, an increasing high proportion of working people works overtime per day due to extremely high KPI or business culture, which means they usually spend more than 8 hours in the workplace. At the same time, schools always keep students in classes for long hours. A typical example of this is because of test-oriented educational system, average middle-school day in china runs from 7: 30 am to 10: 30 am. Secondly, unlike the past, people nowadays have access to a variety of hangouts, such as theatres, shopping malls, bars and gyms. Therefore it is understandable that why people go out for fun instead of just staying at home. Such trend has various effects on many aspects. From a personal perspective, spending all day long outside the house, perhaps lead to a high level of consumption, simply because those individuals need to pay for restaurant meals or even other pastime activities. However, if they only stay in homes, their expense would be relatively low. On the societal level, such time distribution would surely prompt local economy growth. To be more specific, It is not uncommon for white-collars to hang out with colleagues or friends after hectic work, they might have a barbecue in a Korean restaurant or hit a karaoke bar, or get facials, all of which possibly provide markets for catering, beauty, movie and clothing industries, and consequently boosts domestic business. In all, the fact that people spend more hours outside is a result of plenty of contributors, and it eventually impacts our lives to a larger or smaller extent.