increasing violence amongst people is due to increased violence being shown on TV and movies?

It is believed by some people that levels of violence nowadays have increased owing to increased violence in television and movies. In my opinion, movies have a tremendous role in increasing criminal activity in general people. Nowadays, the directors and producers have increased violence in movies and televisions as they have the opinion that the audience appreciate this so they tend to increase the proportion of violent scenes. This is not even censored by the censor board. For example, seasons like the game of thrones had the maximum audience owing to the ferociousness it displayed. Initially people were less receptive to beheading and other violent scenes, but since it is extensively shown, they have become more receptive and palatable. For instance, Afghanistan, the Taliban has adopted this technique and other torturing mechanisms for their captives most probably following the movies. The heroes are presented as aggressive, merciless and violent people, which people idealize and tend to copy. They commit crimes in a number of sophisticated ways and escape punishment skilfully, this gives innovative ideas to people to commit crimes. For example, the recent burglaries in Las Vegas confessed that their central theme was adopted from oceans` eleven series, they saw in movies. The increase in terrorism in the world is probably due the war movies. Many acts of terrorism, which we witness now were once shown in movies. The 9/11 incident of attack on the twin towers in the USA which has shaken the history of mankind was shown in movies 10 years earlier. Hence movies have a key role in increasing rampage not only individually, but as a whole involving the universe. In conclusion, the increasing brutality in movies and television is in fact changing the mindset of general people from peaceful to criminal brains, so adequate censorship policies should be adopted by countries to curb this.