Many people say there is a need to protect the environment, however little effort has been made to bring these intentions to fruition. How do you feel about this situation? What action could be taken to prevent further environmental damage? Discuss this issue by giving real life examples.

Most would agree that the current state of the environment is rather grim (negative). Adding to this problem is the growth of highly populated countries, whose carbon footprint is increasing at an alarming rate. It is felt that further environmental damage could be best prevented through improvements in education and technology. Examples of both will be analyzed to prove this strategy a viable option. Firstly, protecting the environment begins by educating people about the problem and helping them understand what they can do to help. For example, in many North American cities, people tend to use energy recklessly, often without even realizing they are acting as major contributors of environmental problem. By distributing information via television commercials and the internet, more people could be made aware of the severity of the problem and told what they can do to help. Thus, education is thought to play a central role in the prevention of future environmental damage. The second preventative measure is technology. For instance, as its technology develops, the price of solar power is starting to compare with that of other energy resources, thus making it more economically viable. It is clear the developments in technology help to reduce the price of alternative energy sources and make them it a plausible solutions. Thus, improvements in technology are closely linked with the prevention of future environmental damage. After conducting this analysis, it is clear that developments in education and technology lie at the core of a comprehensive strategy to prevent environmental problems. It is recommended that the global family makes efforts to reduce future environmental problems via these methods.