Many people put their personal information online (address, telephone number, and so on) for purposes such as signing up for social networks or online banking.

Technology will live with us, there is no way to deny it because every day a significant number of new people in the whole world are joining online. There are two sides to sharing personal information online. First of all, if anyone wants to have a Facebook account or wants to do online banking then he has to give his necessary personal evidence to Facebook or the bank authorities. It is a policy for them because without that they can’t track you or know you who you are and also they can’t reach you. So if anybody needs their services he should share his information with them. But there is another thing that concerns everyone today. Online isn't the safest option to put your personal information there, because we all know that every year many people lost their information also with money for internet hacking. Hackers are always trying to hack people information and sell it to the black market. Not only hackers but rumours also said that and it confirms big joint tech companies use people's personal information for advertisement and in some cases, they provide it to the government. It's the opposite of the law and people's freedom. So if social network companies and bank authorities can ensure that their online security is too high that can't be hacked and also they don't use people's personal information for their unnecessary needs or they won't share it with anyone, then I can say it is a positive personal development for the people who put their personal information online. Otherwise, it has some negative effects that risk our personal life.