Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

In our developing world majority of smart people love watching overseas films rather than domestic films. There are dozen of reasons of this trend and governments can solve this problem by allocating subsidies. Nowadays, it is the film industry that the main source of income of developing countruies is. (USA, France, India) People from other countries which film industry does not developed well prefer to watch foreign films. In those developed countries filmmakers have huge budget that helps them to buy high quality equipments, digital cameras and better audio systems. For the audience plot of movie, digital effects, actors are the main factors to choose films. Lack of these factors in local film making companies make people to refuse watching local movies. Some people think that local actors can not play their role effectively. On the other hand some talented actors left their own country, move abroad to find highly paid jobs there. Lack of budget and actors hinders film makers to generate high quality films. In my opinion, it is government that should revive film industry of its own country. As I mentioned beforehand, some countries in the world get more profit from film industry. If government support film industry, country will benefit not only from film industry but also from tourism. For example, after demonstratiton of Turkey made film “The gift”, a number of tourists coming to Turkey increased. In addition, both governments and film producing companies can get profit from theater tickets. Therefore, firstly, governments must give subsidies to the local film makers. Secondly, governments can give scholarships to the talented actors and film makers, to send them developing countries. Thirdly, governments can restrict the piracy to encourage local film producers. Overall, many people in the world find foreign movies more interesting and attractive. This idea are supported by many acceptable reasons. Governments can encourage its own people to watch local movies by developing local film industry. By giving subsidies and scholarships governments can assist local film makers to improve and generate high quality films.