Television is good for us. Do you agree or disagree?

In this concurrent world, it is undoubtedly true that television's play an indispensable role in every person's life. Some people concur that television is harmful for health. As it also spoil the studies of the children because they watch television whole day. However, I quibble from them and propound that it is very useful in day to day life. Adequate evidences are obtainable to substantiate the concept of television is helpful to us. The top-notch concrete reason is we can come to know what is happening around us or in different cities or countries through news channel. Another rationale which hauls me to patron is for communication skills. The rearmost coherent factor to be considered which cannot be neglected is to learn different dishes. We can learn to make delicious dishes, desserts and so on. To uphold my notion, i would quote an instance of my friend, who learned many dishes with the help of television that he didn't know to cook which is prima facie testimony. What is half full for some, may appear half empty to others. So the public in general tend to distinguish that television is harmful for us which multifarious reasons. To commence with, some people seem that it affects the eyes. Withal, they also uphold that television is big cause of students study. Due to television children's mind are diverted in it. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting television is helpful to us. However, its contrary can be overlooked or controlled. Consequently, I firmly agree to the given assertion.