Many people like living in the big cities because of many reasons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In our modern era, it has been increasingly common to see many people like living in the big cities due to a lot of reasons. Clearly, everything has two sides, besides a large number of advantages, this trend also has many disadvantages. The following essay will clearly analyse this two sides. Undeniably, living in a growing city brings citizens uncountable advantages. First of all, job opportunities with high income is no longer a serious issue. Because there are many big companies and industrial zones to sovle jobless problems and help people have a comfortable life. Moreover, it is also well-known for better education. This will lead to outnumbered chances to enrol on the great universities, gifted highschool or language centres, which hardly appear in a rural area. Another benefit of city life is enjoying a lot of kinds of entertainment. Particularly, concerts, clubs, cinemas, playgrounds, shopping centres, . . . are all easy to see when we go around the cities. Generally, choosing living in big cities will not be a terribly choice because of supprising postive effects. Conversely, city life is now faced with the majority of drawbacks. It is unavoidable that trafic jam is one of the worst experiences. Although it is not all time, people difficutly travel somewhere at specific time. Unfortunately, pollution includings air, water, noise, …are affecting on human directly. As the population is growing day by day without rasing indiviuals awareness, pollution is no longer strange. Another serious disadvantage should be mentioned is social evils. Being diffirent from rural are, city life has to deal with high crime rate consist of robbery, kidnapping, theft and pickpocketing for even. In general, there are some major problems that people should give a look to prevent many harmful cases from happening. After analysing, it seems that the benefits of living in large cities slightly outweigh the drawbacks. The economic growth and a number of advantages are able to be considered the reason why many people follow this trend. City life is a great environment for inviduals to better their lives.