Many people in big cities now do not have enough exercise Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, it is true that city dwellers are exercising less than before. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for their lack of physical activities and how to solve this problem to encourage more people to work out. To begin with, there are several reasons why citizens spend too little time participating in work out. The first one is the hectic pace of life in urban centers, in other words, they are too busy. Most people work or study full-time which requires spending lots of time and energy to do every day, so they have limited time left to go to the gym or take part in physical exercise. Instead, after a day of hard work and schooling, they want to gather with their family, go out to meet their friends or stay at home to relax by watching TV, playing computer games. . . Another reason is the limited open spaces such as parks, squares. . . which have free exercise facilities, many trees and fresh air in urban areas. In fact, the increasing of tall buildings makes cities become more and more crowded and narrow. Moreover, in order to join indoor gyms, fitnesses and health studios people have to pay a quite high cost, which is unaffordable for a huge people with having average incomes. As a result, it is discouraged them to exercise regularly. When it comes to tackling this issue, there are multiple solutions. Firstly, governments should raise their resident's awareness about the importance and benefit of physical activities. For example, Physical Education will be a compulsory subject at schools and universities or even the welfare of employees at companies. This way not only helps people be more active and maintain good health but also have alert morale to work or study and bring better performance for themselves. In conclusion, the busy lifestyle and the lack of green spaces in many city centers are some reasons for inhabitants not getting enough exercise. Some practical measures issued by the government like organizing sporty campaigns can be solved this problem.