Many people did not receive much exercise in cities. What are the reasons and solutions to this problem

In recent times, Owing to a multitude of factors, people residing in the cities are struggling to find time for physical exercise as they don't get enough time to do so. Although a plethora of reasons are there, yet some sensible solutions are available to tackle this problem. This essay will analyse the relevant problems and suggest some solutions as well. To commence with, the primary reason for this issue is the long working time of employees in their companies and offices. To be precise, the individual's office hours stretch over 10 to 12 hours, they are left with no energy and motivation for doing the physical activities that can make them fit and healthy. For example, in IT companies like Technopark, despite spending long hours inside the workplace, the workers have to complete their assignments before the deadline. Hence, they attempt to work even in their home without taking any rest. In addition, access to sophisticated technologies and equipment make the citizens lazy. For these reasons, a sedentary lifestyle has put physical fitness on the back burner. To solve this problem, some serious measures can be taken. Firstly, employers should provide a gym for their employees to get some regular exercise in the office building. Also, the provision of basketball courts and football turfs in the workplace will help the employees to engage in outdoor activities and promote involvement in the games. Secondly, instead of using elevators and lifts, people could use stairs to reach the upper floors of the building. In addition, if the workplace is near the residency, individuals can walk to the office instead of using motor vehicles. In conclusion, every person can overcome this problem by utilising the gym and participating in outdoor activities and games. Through this way, they can find time to make themselves physically fit and mentally healthy.