School trips are essential

Nowadays, most schools take students out for trips which is called 'school trips'. The reason for this is because a lot of people believe that students can learn more outside than in the class. During a school trip, there are many things to learn such as environmental issues and residential problems which can educate students. In my opinion, school trips can arouse students' interest of the beauty of the nature and how to maintain it. Instead of blindly reciting history lessons, students should got to museum to broaden their knowledge of history. Lastly, the school trips aims are to make the lives of the students interesting and educational and engage in group activities to improve the group work. On the other hand, some people are against the idea of the school trips especially parents. Half of the parents think in old fashioned way like learning in class is the best learning method for students. Besides, some parents are worried that their children might encounter accidents like getting lost and injured or kidnapped during the trip. Still facts have proven that school trips are usually safe for children. But as the saying 'prevention is better than cure', safety measures are required. To conclude, it is exciting and challenging to go on school trips. Students can gain a lot from school trips. For example, they can get unforgettable experiences, meet new people, learn things that are not included in textbook lessons. To my mind, school trips will profit the students in many different ways as all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.