Many people claim that increasing the price can solve environment

Oil and petrol are considered to be the main energy source of transportations such as car and motorcycle. With a large number of these productions are being used nowadays, the environment is become polluted. Many people claim that increasing the price can solve this problem whereas some other ones think that will not be effective. From my perspective, I will discuss the rationale behind these viewpoints before showing why I insist the former and providing other solutions. In the first place, it must be acknowledged that increasing price for each liter is somehow effective in a short term. In particular, America, the world largest oil consumer, can boost the world economy by raising price per barrel. However, this will be not a reasonable factor for people who have a well-balanced finance. With a small increase in price, this will be almost nothing to spend more cent to buy petrol, or to reduce the number of vehicles. The environment is being polluted if only that measure is applied. Besides, there are many possible alternative measures save the environment. One of the best ways is making greener road such as planting sideway tree which can absorb the dust and carbohydrates from car and release oxygen. Governments from over the world may enact laws to restrict the use of specific vehicles such as truck and container within a time interval. Finally, in terms of civilians, they can use public transportation such as commuter to save money and reduce the number of time travel on private vehicles which is effective on reducing the number of traffics. In conclusion, increasing price of petrol is not the most efficient way to save the environment. The combination of others aforementioned solutions can help to solve this problem.