In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture is the basis of every aspect of human life. Without it our life style and develop would be on another stage. With the development of technologies and the development of innovative ideas, agriculture is becoming more and more advanced. One would think that with this knowledge, everyone would enjoy a rich abundance in the agriculture sector. Unfortunately, this is not the case! Many people around the world are starving and do not have access to some type of basic food. I think the reason for this problem lies in the strong desire of some people and countries to get rich, develop and be above others. Perhaps this desire started in the past but even nowadays we witness the same behavior called Capitalism. In the beginning, the Capitalism began as an idea for the better life and development of societies without chaos and inequality. But over time, and given human nature, the meaning gradually changes and from something good becomes an expression of something bad. The longing for more and more wealth makes these people and countries destroy natural resources without thinking about what is left behind. Because of these aspirations, even today in some areas the land cannot be cultivated, there are no water sources and the local population suffer because of these shortages. Nowadays, more attention is paid to the consequences of this indiscriminate destruction of these land. Attempts are being made to prevent future ones through various laws and penalties. Also, attempts are being made to help the affected countries and people to be able to develop agriculture. I believe that in order to achieve this, the minimum need for food and water in these areas must first be met. Then we have to create programs and projects for agricultural development in the affected lands. And it is very important to have more information among society and countries. Because the more people know about these problems, the more people will be willing to help and maybe think about what is happening around them. The truth is simple – it all depends on us and our way of thinking. In conclusion, we can say that when we use natural treasures, we must be careful and use then wisely, not to their critical minimum, where there is no going back.