Many people chooses to work for their own busisness instead of working for someone else. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, many more people are looking to start their own business and work for themselves instead of being an employee. This trend has both advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. One thing that is most beneficial to entrepreneurs is the freedom that self-employment brings. To many people, being their own boss gives them the room to think and to work more efficiently. Moreover, they would be able to have creative liberty when it comes to their own life and the direction of their company. Another advantageous point is that the financial rewards, were they to succeed, are much greater when compared to working for someone else. For example, Airbnb was a startup in 2007 that went from 200 000$ to a gigantic 25 billion dollars in 2021. If one is willing to take the risk, they could become the next billionaire. However, entrepreneurship is not for everyone due to the great financial risks involved. As not everyone is a risk-taker, they may feel that the idea of putting all the eggs in one basket is a terrible one. They may not be comfortable with having the chance to face bankruptcy and having to sell off their assets. This risk may be lowered if given sufficient funding and competence from the owner. Furthermore, the stress of owning a new company is of no benefit to most people. With the financial risks and the numerous tasks one needs to perform in order to run a company, it is safe to say that there is much stress and mental strain involved in the process. This is not something that many can endure in the long run and many may break before reaching the goal. Despite this, were an individual resilient and patient, they could make it to the end of the road without much trouble. On balance, despite the numerous challenges involved in starting a business, it is still a great way to achieve financial stability. If given enough dedication and funding, I believe that this is a great way to have a good source of income as well as social recognition