Many people believed that online education offers focus earning while others believe that on campus education is beneficial.

In this day and age, technology has progressed at an unprecedented rate. While it is evident that online education is booming these days, others argue that on-campus education is more propitious. In my opinion, the later thought is more opportunistic because it offers a practical approach as well as fewer distractions. In this essay, these two points shall be elaborated further. To begin with, technology has provided a myriad of benefits such as e-library and online seminars. Nowadays, many people opt for online lectures solely due to its convenience and accessibility. For instance, a student can attend class from the comfort of their home, and also watch pre-recorded videos for revision or better understanding. Another reason is that it saves time and money, as people do not have to spend on transportation and commute to their institutions. As a result, individuals think that online classes are a better alternative. On the contrary, and as I concur, attending colleges for studies seems more favourable. Although the internet has opened a variety of opportunities, most of these classes depend upon the speed and the internet connection. Hence, physical lectures remove such distractions and provide an ideal and uninterrupted environment. Furthermore, certain subjects require a practical exposure that cannot be illustrated at home; for example, health professionals are mandated to have a physical exposure such examining patients or treating them, as a part of their curriculum. Consequently, students receive a more concentrated and precise atmosphere in an on-campus education. To summarize, it is crystal clear that online classes have shown to be a fruitful alternative towards traditional teaching, I believe that an individual would benefit more through the physical lectures because of the exposure and all the aforementioned reasons.