Many people believe the government should spend money on faster public transport. Others think that money should be spent on different aspects of public transportation, such as cost reduction and environmental conservation.

Maintaining transport is an imperative element in government purview. While some cite that it is necessary to spend money on faster public transportation and others say that it should spend on other features like conserving the environment and reducing the cost of transportation. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the spectrum and draw my opinion. On one hand, there are some people believe that it is an irrefutable fact that a country needs a public transport which is fast, as it accelerates the economy of the country. Many people prefer metros than conventional buses which might be stuck in congestions, as a result, they could be able to reach their work locations and spend some quality and quantity time with family. If the transport is slow then commuters might not reach offices in time and could be penalized. This could be seen in increasing number of people preferring tube in Bangalore than government buses. So government spending money on the faster mode of transport is significant. On the other hand, a comparative number of people say that instead of squandering public taxes on faster transport, they could spend it on other elements of transportation. There is a massive development in recent years and many urban places are expanding rapidly in the name of development which includes roads and transport. Government is cutting down the trees and building roads which is a negative impact on the environment, instead, they can spend on constructing flyovers and eco-friendly roads which is not hazardous to nature. With the advancement of new technology, the latest vehicles will give a greater mileage which is cost-effective. Authorities could invest some amount on these technologies which could be less costly. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some people think that the government needs to spend tax money on faster transportation and why other people say that need to spend on other aspects of transportation. According to my perspective, faster transportation is necessary, but we need to think about cost and environment, there is no good in it? If we are fast with a lot of pollution and high price.