Many people believe that television programs are of no value for children. Do you agree? Why or why not? Provide reasons and examples to support your response

It is often believed by many individuals that watching television channels is not important for children. This essay agrees with this statement because child can take as grow their knowledge and relax their mind. There are many reasons behind why television programs are essential to watch for children. The first and foremost is about learning through it. This is to say, if child inculcate their time in watching programs namely discoveries, geographical, history and many more, than they easily adopt the new information. Therefore, they develop their imaginary skills too. For instance, child cognitive skills mainly developed through visual contents. Thus, through this mass media any children enhance their knowledge. Furthermore, television has also provided different varieties of programs related to entertainment, animation and cartoon. In other words, children often see these channels in order to get entertainment. For example, when children get frustrated with academic lectures in school, they usually prefer to watch these programme to alleviate stress. Therefore, television programs may be beneficial for children and they get relaxation. However, although television gives fun and act as stress buster, it also affect health of children in some extent. To exemplify, owing to continuous watching of television they might have issue related to eyes and obesity. Thus, in some way it also bad for children. In conclusion, television programs considered as a pivotal for children because it can increase their learning and provide adequate joy. I recapitulate, children should watch television as a learning and fun purpose.