Many people believe that social networking sites(such us Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. How far

These days, the influence of the social network is becoming worse to most parts of the community and people. However, I firmly believe that the internet is a good source of communication and making relationships. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and support my point of view. First, since the first social website where people used to communicate was created, it became useful in most parts of the world. Generally, It allowed people to share messages and to keep contact at a distance, which is more convenient than usual meetings. While in the past, it was quite difficult to move from places in order to encounter people or relatives. Moreover, people could have more opportunities to find new friends and meet foreign individuals via social media apps. For example, numerous students use social apps such as instagram or whatsapp due to its features of finding new peers or friends. Although social media apps could be useful, it can also be dangerous for people. As I know the internet is a source in which people could post any information including personal data about themselves. Thus it makes clear that intruders could use information on their bad purposes. For instance, hackers are everywhere on the net and they can hack any page In conclusion, in spite of the fact that it is a common belief that the internet has more negative effects, I am entirely persuaded that the arguments mentioned above outweigh this idea.