Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Nowadays, society easily express their freedom of expression through social networking sites that can be destructive not just for individuals but for the community as well. With these, one has the liberty to use these sites for (a) personal reasons with no restrictions as what you want on what to share but maybe despite the good intention, one cannot control how people perceive (d) this information that resulted to destructive criticism that can affect other people in a negative way. which can result to destructive criticism that may affect a lot of people. Moreover, Fake (n)News is an information that is not validated from by a reliable source and can be generated by an individual’s assumption or hearsay assumption of one individual resulted to rumours. These will create misinformation that will cause delay confusion and negative thinking for some people who are convinced that it is factual even though it is not. On the other hand, other people use(s) this these sites to show off their wealth and fame through this medium, though others are authentically rich, some are pretending to be rich which are doing illegal ways just to maintain their status. In addition, flaunting their fake lifestyle as if it was true but in reality it is not. Thus, creating other people creates more jealousy and insecurities to their followers by following them through this sites. Furthermore, people make fake profiles as what they call(ed) it - “Catfish”. They use(d) celebrities’ images as (a) profile pictures but in reality it is not them at all. They deceive(d) other people as they use(s) fake personality for their personal advantages. As a result In conclusion, Ssocial network sites are good way platforms to communicate and get in touch with your friends & families. Despite of it, one must be responsible to share topics that are factual, entertaining and will not cause any negative impact or confusion for fake information. In this way, we can maximize these mediums for the greater benefit of the society.