MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES SUCH AS FACEBOOK HAVE HAD A HUGE NEGATIVE IMPACT ON BOTH INDIVIDUALS AND SOCIETY?

A lot of People think that Social media sites for instance Facebook, Instagram have numerous adverse effects on Communities and Individuals around the globe. In my opinion they are right, these sites having ample number of drawbacks which is affecting the credibility of Society. The most effected people affected from these sites are young, they used to spend there a lot of time in browsing internet and using social media sites for having fun with friends, making groups for interactions, making a lot of time-wasting stuff for being popular in their friends. Therefore, they even do not have time to study. Secondly, using electronic devices like laptop, phone etc for hours due to be an active member on social sites badly effect the health of children as well as youth. According to some survey after developing of these sites there is a massive increase recorded in children eyesight weakness and young people suffering from non-routine time of sleeping which is resulting the non-attention behavior in the classes. Finally, these sites have developed to make people together, but it is infecting the culture as well. People do not meet each other in person for years now. Even when they meet mostly, they seemed too busy with their phone. To conclude, I think social media sites effecting community badly specially children and youth. I suggest we should teach them about the pros and cons of these sites and how to use them efficiently and effectively too.