Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Social media platforms like facebook, instagram, twitter etc. play an important role in everyday life. However, It is argued that social media influences an individual and community badly. I agree with this statement, as social networking sites have several drawbacks. To begin with, social networking sites start hurting relationships. In the present time, people spend a lot of time online. Hence, they have no time to visit their relatives. As a result, relationships become weak. For instance, nowadays people get together with relatives once a month, in fact many of us don't even know name of the many relatives. Thus, people have no close relationship in this era. Moreover, addiction is another drawback of social networking sites which leads to failure in almost every field. Most of people waste many hours in front of a computer and phone for posting and chatting on instagram, twitter etc. and thus fail to pay attention to their work. For example, students failed in their examination because they spend more time online instead of studying. In contrast, if we use social networking sites for entertainment and present our views that may build good nation. In conclusion, although Facebook and such sites are beneficial to some extent, I strongly agree with the argument that they have a more detrimental effect on both the local community and the people. It is hoped that users will realize this and learn to use such platforms more judiciously.