Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have a huge negative impact on people.

It is obvious that, we cannot imagine our modern life without social networks. However, most of the people argue that, social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram and Snapchat have adverse effects on individuals. I totally agree with this opinion. First of all, social networking sites has deprived us of meeting and spending time with our friends or loved ones. Nowadays we spend most of our time on social networks. In this case, it cools and weakens our relationship with people. For instance, before the social networking sites’ era, people often met and interacted with each other. But, recently most of the individuals do not even know their acquaintances in real life. For example, if a person sees someone only on a social network, it may be possible not to recognize him or her when he or she sees that person in real life. This may be due to filters for special images on social networks. Moreover, social networking sites can distract us from the work we do and the goals we set for ourselves. This is because people waste their time in every field of social networks. They chat and post on Facebook or Instagram and thus they fail to concentrate on their jobs. For instance, pupils and students in higher education could not perform their best in their subjects or fail their exams because they spend more time online on the social networking sites instead of dealing with their lessons. It can lead to failure in their academic life and to see the consequences of these failures in their future lives. This can result in the failure of the development of environment. In conclusion, although social networking sites have some beneficial effects, I strongly agree with the argument that they have more harmful effects on individuals. I hope people will realize it and get used to life without social networks.