Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge impact on both individuals and society.

Since the dawn of internet, social media has become pervasive across the world. Moreover, it is argued that its usage have had a profound impact on not only people but also the communities in the world. In my opinion, this is absolutely true as it has remove the communication barrier amongst the citizens as well as helped them improve their education and knowledge. To begin with, the usage of the social networking websites has enabled human beings and the societies to communicate with people living overseas. In other words, netizens can easily converse with one another for longer hours without any interruption or additional charges though network connectivity has to be strong. For example, an individual can use different features of social applications, such as internet-calling and video-conferencing to verbally converse with either relatives or colleagues at an economical cost. Furthermore, if there weren't such websites or apps, it would have become impossible for the people and other groups to connect with long-distance family members or colleagues. Thus, these sites are of paramount importance for everyone throughout the world. In addition to this, it is helping each and every country produce more number of literates with impressive intellects. This is because such webpages does not only help connect known people together but also it is immensely helpful for an individual to find a new tutor, who teaches the students from the comfort of their homes. In fact, in developed countries, like USA, pupils prefer studying online as the professors teach them using 3-D videos and pictures which gives them in-depth knowledge of the subject instead of using traditional method for teaching particularly blackboard. As a result, although it helps students consolidate their implicit knowledge, it gives them practical exposure to the subject as well. In conclusion, even though some argue that social media has an immense effect on an individual, families and societies, I believe it has a positive impact as it is helping people be close to eachother via web-calling and also helping the nation develop more number of inquisitive students.