Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion.

Some people reckon that listening to modern music can influence young people in a negative way whereas others hold a belief that music contains positive impact. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed before the conclusion is reached. It is absolutely undeniable that music has changed dramatically over the past decades and constantly appear with new genres of music, such as rap, hip hop, or R&B, which is noticeably seen that these types of music did not exist during the old generations. Therefore, older people seem to believe that modern music can damage the young’s lives due to harmful lyrics, awful definitions, and violence related. They feel that current trendy music often deals with dangerous issues, which can influence their fans to express the same feelings or perform the same actions. To illustrate, a young boy who likes to listen to hip hop songs that contain a variety of harmful vocabulary and definitions uses these words with his peers which created a fight in school, therefore modern music can influence children in the wrong way without parents’ control. On the other hand, modern music does not always contain negative effects. It is believed that music can represent people’s identity through the definitions, assist some people from emotional support, and improve social connections. Nowadays, music is counted as one positive way to improve social skills by sharing some interest in music with others. In addition, when people feel the need for relaxation, they often face away from reality and turn on some music to release the stress. In my opinion, I opine that modern music has its advantages and disadvantages for young people. Therefore, I think that we need to choose music wisely that has positive effects on our lives. In conclusion, although some may argue that modern music can damage the young’s lives due to violence influences, I believe that the profit of modern music outweighs the drawbacks because it can bring people around the world together by sharing the same interest in music.