Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

Listening to music has become increasingly popular during the modern era. While a number of people are in opinion that modern music have detrimental effect while others do not agree to that fact. This essay will discuss why modern music can have constructive influence but why it can have more destructive results on the younger generation. Youth are more connected to the modern music as the most of the composers deal with contemporary situations that many face in day-to-day activities. Also, they use it to relax from the busy life style. For instance, a survey conducted concluded that with majority of modern day youth de-stress themselves with rap music. Hence, it is clear that modern era music does have some advantages for young. On the contrary, modern day music like jazz, rap can have damaging influence on the adolescent owing to the fact that the modern music lyrics are filled with unparliamentary and meaningless words. It is mostly composed of nudity and vulgarity to which teenagers get addicted and they tend to spoil their career. Moreover, it is often loud and unpleasant to ears when compared to traditional music. For example, most of the English pop songs are filled with obscenity which would definitely create adverse affects on teenagers lifestyle. This shows the ill effects of modern era music on young. Effect of the modern music is a debatable topic. This essay discussed why modern music has more cons when compared to the advantages it provides to the teenagers. In my opinion, it does have a substantial negative effect on the young minds.