For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Back in olden days, art was considered as one of the prominent source of income and entertainment across the world. Whereas, in our present generation, people value technology and science more than art and rely on these for their living. This essay will discuss various factors for these change in values and provide ways to bring back people's attention towards art again. In my view, technological advancements is a major factor for change in people's attitude towards art. Firstly, these developments are creating more opportunities than ever before for earning a better livelihood. This, when compared to an artist's earnings has a huge marginal difference and is a main reason for people to consider technology to be more valuable and resourceful. Secondly, this improved technology laid a strong backbone to advanced scientific experiments and consequently, humans are becoming more curious in science than ever before. Lastly, business in almost every field is skyrocketing drastically as a result of new innovations happening around the world drawing people's heed. Hence, I believe technology is the main driving factor for people's livelihood and so is given more attention in today's time. A major consequence of this change is that people are gradually forgetting our culture and art which played a prominent role in previous generations. But, it is important that we cherish this art in us. One way to achieve this is to organize and conduct art awareness program to teach people art and its history. Moreover, governments should also consider this change in people's attitude as a global issue and implement solutions like establishing art clubs and museums to attract people. This way we can rekindle our lost love for art and also preserve it for our next generations. In conclusion, technology has badly stabbed the art that was well preserved and practiced by our ancestors. It is important to promote the art and its artists in this technologically influenced world through awareness programs, art clubs and museums, which might help in drawing back the lost attention to the artwork.