Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive.

Music has changed its impact from decades to decades. Now a days, modern music appealing people & some of them believe that it will create negative impact while rest of them are on opposite part. In below essay I will discuss both points of views before reaching to an appropriate conclusion. Firstly, in recent time modern music means it will definitely include pop, jazz, hiphop & rap type of music as well as lyrics. All listed music types are high pitch music which are harmful for old aged people & also for small babies. Such hip-hop songs are played on high volume that will damage hearing senses & not acceptable by the society especially by old generation group. On the other hand, there are wide group of people who are seemed to be convinced by the fact that modern music will impact positively. For young group especially, popular music means interchanging of their thoughts which they can put together to make one rap line. Recently this is very common skill that anyone can be a musician with practice their hands with modern pop or jazz music. To support it with example, I’ve recently watched auto driver’s son won trophy in Indian idol with his rap making skill. In conclusion, in line with the views presented above it is evident that both arguments hold true to their respective position & sense of relevance. Both age groups of people have their own choice of music & we cannot change it. Though we should encourage new styles of music & maintain wealth of old music traditions, too.