Despite a variety of sport facilities and gyms, people are less fit nowadays than ever before. What do you think are the main causes of this problem? What solutions can you suggest?

Once a wise man said ‘’Health is Wealth’’. Your fitness can be maintained by the outdoor sports you play or the daily exercise routine you follow. In the following essay we will see the causes of less fit young generation and its solutions. Ever since technology has started affecting human’s life, we can observe human becoming more lazy day by day. With a click when we get plenty of options of food or other essential products it has become a mentality to stick to a place, work remotely and get the job done. Also, lake of awareness for the fitness since childhood causes such mentality to not to follow proper diet and routine. For example, presently sports lectures are not compulsory for students in the school which creates a negative mindset for the sports and exercise. There are so many solutions to overcome this. However, few of many important are no student should be allowed to bring personal mobile phones during school time. Sports lectures shall get equal priority as other subjects so that students will have to perform in sports, which can also be more beneficial to them. Government should come up with scholarship programs for the students who perform more than average in both curriculum and sports. To conclude, definitely the current generation has to understand the importance of being healthy and fit. But the seeds of such mindset have to be sown from their childhood by parents and teachers. Yoga, outdoor games which requires strong physique should be promoted more so that more people get attracted towards.