Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their own countries. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to change negative attitudes?

Some would say international tourism is not beneficial for the host country. The reason would be a cultural difference, and the probable solution would be, to guide the visitor about the culture. Some countries in the world have many cultural heritages and natural sceneries, which attracts tourists from all over the world. However, at the same time, those countries have a dominant cultural attitude. For example, women have to cover their heads all the time outside the home; likewise, the special attire needed to enter the workship places. Many foreign tourists, sometimes may not aware of this culture; therefore, they may get into trouble. As a consequence, visitors stop their trip to that country; the locals also protest their entrance, which can lead to a significant economic loss. I believe this is the responsibility of a visitor and citizens of the host country to resolve this issue together. Before entering into a culturally constant state, a visitor should know their fundamental cultural values. Like, what to wear, do not discuss religious and political issues among their residents because five fingers are not equal. At the same time, I believe the locals should respect and advise the visitors appropriately and understand their cultural value also and not respond extremely if they do something unintentionally. For example, at the entrance gate of many shrines in Pakistan, locals provide the headcovers to men and women before entering at no cost. In conclusion, the cultural difference in some countries is the reason can affect tourism, and this can curb by the locals if they can guide their guest appropriately.