Many people believe that international sporting events can contribute to world peace while others argue otherwise.

Some are of opinion that most international sporting events make a significant contribution to the pacific of the world while believing that the opposite was true for this idea. From my perspective, I am strongly convinced that international sporting events are an indispensable part of building relationships between countries. On the one hand, there are several reasons why international sporting events are not the factor that contributes to peace. Firstly, the truth is that most players who take part in the matches always have a conflict with their competitors due to the fact that the competition of players. For this reason, players can unfair-play and not respect through behavior or attitudes with their competitors even make them injuries to win and satisfied in a match. Consequently, the competitors cannot enough the condition of health to join in any matches in life. Secondly, if a player performs not as well as in a match, he or she can gain various bad comments and criticism of the audience in-country through social networks or media, and private life. This is not only affected to mental health but also self-confident when represent for their country to take part in crucial matches with other countries in the future. On the others hand, I would argue that international sporting events are good opportunities to get peace between countries. Firstly, in fact, the international sports events are not only a game to help players reach achievements for themselves and their country but also a good way to foster their relationships with other countries from worldwide. This means that they can make more new friends that have similar hobbies and widen their horizon of the competitor in the match, which helps them improve their skills better. Secondly, when participants who come around the world play in a match, they can communicate and obtain their knowledge of culture about others countries, which leads to they can comprehend and respect the participants. In conclusion, I believe that international sporting events are one of the ways to foster and build relationships with countries. This is not a game for players to entertain but also reap the benefits from this game.