Many people believe that healthy eating and the importance of healthy food should be taught in schools. Others say that parents should teach their kids about healthy food and diet.

Today we all live in an era of fast foods and junk foods. Foods which are injurious to health are easily available in our surroundings and people loves to grab them. Lots of people believe that the importance of healthy food should be taught in schools while some others claim it should be taught by parents. This dissertation will discuss both views with related examples before forming my opinion in the following paragraphs. Fast foods and junk foods are the favourite choices of underage over typical local and healthy foods. Ready to eat foods contain a lot of fats which make loungers look fatty and also sometimes causes health problems. Healthy eating does not just improve physical health but it also helps in improving the immunity and digest system of an individuals body. There are huge numbers of individuals who strongly believe and consider that the knowledge of eating healthy foods and its importance should be taught by a nutritionist in schools. Many people recommend that fitness awareness should be a compulsory subject in schools for kids. Moreover, schools can arrange seminars on eating healthy foods and their benefits and could spread awareness about how healthy eatable is preferable over hazardous foods. To exemplify, one fruit dish contains lots of nutrition and it is good for health as compared to one pizza or a burger. On the other hand, there is a set of thinkers who suggest that parents should educate their kids about eating healthy foods. Kids are indeed habitual to eat with their parents either breakfast or lunch or at dinner. So, parents can guide their kids regarding their eating preferences and habits towards eating healthy foods and follow a regular diet. To illustrate, if a father eats pizza his kid demand the same, but if a father eats vegetables his kid surely eats veggies 9 times out of 10. That way education from parents on eating healthy and dietary foods make more impact on their kids towards grabbing healthy foods over fast foods. In conclusion, even though institutes can provide deep knowledge on eating healthy foods and their benefits to the human body, kids are learning and following their parent's guidelines, cultures and habits towards their eating preferences and choices.